MY BEP EXPERIENCE

Social media experiment

Posted on: December 15, 2008

3 month into my new job, I decided to let people participate in my learning experience. As most of you know, I am new to media and fascinated about new media and social media. Please don’t expect some expert opinion or insights on the latest in media on this blog.  I believe in sharing and it might be of interest to others with a similar level of  knowledge.  In any case, a fresh mind might add some value here and then.

Anyway, here is the interesting part. I’ve read a lot about how social media and how important it is to become part of the online conversation. Today I will post the blog statistics of this new blog and then I will post the URL on twitter, facebook, linkedin, xing and delicious.  I can’t wait to see how much buzz can be created, bearing in mind that I am an unknown blogger.

Blog Stats: Monday, December 15, 2008

Total views: 14

Busiest day: 4 — Friday, December 12, 2008

Views today: 1

Let’s see what happens, tomorrow I gonna post the results.



2 Responses to "Social media experiment"

Tobi, Hi!
First of all congratulations! I really like the idea of this weblog.
How about integrating Facebook Connect?! Your blog & your readers would really benefit from that I think.
Best,
Felix

Hi Tobi,
I think this is a fantastic idea. I look forward to learning more about your project and what you will be doing. I wish that more of our colleagues would share their experiences. Thanks so much for doing this!

Leave a Reply

